Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

If even one person in a repo does not disable this will copilot have full access to the repo? How can I determine if other members of my team have turned this off or not?


The same way you can't determine whether a team member pulling the repo dumped the code into a prompt.

It's convenient for MS to make this opt in by default for sure.


It’s not convenient, it is a deliberate decision.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: